Staff

 

Brian Groves
brian.groves@ucsf.edu
(415) 476-0280

Director

  • Immigration policy
  • UCSF policy
  • B-1, O-1, PR

 

 

 

Holly Nigorizawa
holly.nigorizawa@ucsf.edu
(415) 502-3485 

Program Director, CAIPS International Programs

  • Maintain strategic partnerships with campus stakeholders, such as Human Resources and Academic Departments
  • Develop, assess and manage ISSO and CAIPS international projects
  • Design and deliver visa training
  • J-1 Adviser for scholars with last names beginning with M

 

 

Jing Yang
jing.yang@ucsf.edu
(415) 514-3176

International Scholar Specialist

  • J-1 Adviser for scholars with last names beginning with N through Z
  • J-1 ECFMG training program liaison (TPL)

 

 

Kevin Long
kevin.long@ucsf.edu
(415) 514-2056

International Student and Scholar Specialist

  • J-1 Adviser for scholars with last names beginning with B through L
  • F-1 & J-1 Adviser for students
  • F-1 & J-1 Adviser for student employment (CPT, OPT, Academic Training)
 

Chris Flores
chris.flores@ucsf.edu
(415) 476-0281

International Scholar Specialist

  • Lead employment-based Adviser for H-1B, E-3, O-1 and TN scholars
  • Campus Liaison for Permanent Residency (PR)

 

 

Matthew Loehrer (new! Updated photo forthcoming)
matthew.loehrer@ucsf.edu

(415) 502-2671

International Student & Scholar Adviser

  • J-1 Adviser for scholars with last names beginning with A
  • ECFMG Support (*Jing Yang is ECFMG lead)
  • H-1B Adviser for postdoctoral scholars
  • Data Coordinator
 

Jordan Taleisnik, ISSO Assistant

Programming and project management